day 40: outdoors we will go/get crafty/ diy chalkboard spray paint message board frame

Standard

MY TAKE:

 

FROM PINTEREST:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  • Project: day 40: outdoors we will go/get crafty/ diy chalkboard spray paint message board frame
  • Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 1
  • Would I do it again? yes, it was super easy, and we can use this message board in our house for anything! Great idea for a daily menu, cute notes for the kiddos, holidays, you name it!
  • What I would do differently: nothing!
  • Items used: frame (Hobby Lobby), Chalkboard spray paint (Hobby Lobby), chalk
  • instructions: take out the glass panel from the frame, follow directions on back of can, spray two coats, let dry 24 hours, “break-in” the now chalk board by rubbing the board with the side of the chalk, erase, and write your message, it’s that simple even I can do it 😉

until ipinterest tomorrow!

Karie J 🙂

12 responses »

  1. Pingback: Featured Web Site: Hobby Lobby | Create!

  2. Pingback: day 33: get crafty/ organized chaos/ jewelry holder & organizer, part 2! « ipinterest

  3. Pingback: day 88: get crafty/ subway art/ free Easter printables/ getting ready for spring! « ipinterest

  4. You’re very welcome, Jenn! Thanks so much for sranihg this fun idea ~ I just LOVE gifts in a jar, and you did a fabulous job on these!! ~ Heidi

  5. Pingback: Have fun with it Friday: Welcome Summer party with free printable party favor and a welcome summer sign! « ipinterest

  6. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out much. I hope to provide something back and aid others such as you helped me.

  7. My personal thoughts on Windows 8 are quite negative and I am not a fan of the direction Microsoft is taking. The Release Preview feels as if Microsoft has ignored most of the negative feedback and keeps pushing for their vision. The improved desktop elements such as explorer & task manager are a great improvement however for a home or work desktop, the metro start-screen IMO is not suitable. My reason for this is the lack of customizatiion it has. Users such as me have become familiar with the start menu and have watched it evolve for years. Tablets should use metro, desktops shgould use the typical start menu.

  8. I really like what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever
    work and reporting! Keep up the good works guys I’ve added you guys to my own blogroll.

  9. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this
    in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  10. Greetings, I do think your web site could possibly be having web browser compatibility problems.

    When I look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening
    in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Aside from that, excellent website!

What do you think?

