day 85: cooking it up/ bow-tie pasta with chicken sausage and kale

Standard

MY “PINTERESTING” TAKE:

“PINSPIRATION”, FROM PINTEREST:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

• Project: day 85: cooking it up/ bow-tie pasta with chicken sausage and kale
• Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 2
• Would I do it again? yes! It was very good, and a great way to use kale, which I love!
• What I would do differently: well, since I burned the garlic, which is a definite no no, probably that!
• Items used: recipe from: http://pastaprincessandmore.wordpress.com/2012/02/21/homemade-pasta-with-sausage-and-kale/#comment-505

She did it (The Pasta Princess) WAY better than I did since she made her own pasta as well as chicken stock. I just used Barilla Bow-tie pasta, and store bought chicken stock, but other than that, it was still good!

Until ipinterest tomorrow!
Karie J 🙂

10 responses »

  1. Wow, your recipe looks wonderful! Thank you for the mention… I’ll definitely be following you on your Pinterest adventures!

  2. Hi 🙂 I’m glad you liked the recipe! Thanks so much for posting. I still can’t get over how ambitious you are – I think it’s a fantastic idea what you’re doing. Have a great weekend! 🙂

    • I am not much of a bowl licker but my girls sure are! I used to lick the athtcaements of my mom’s mixer when I was little. I personally think bowl licking is just part of growing up. (Unless you are allergic to eggs.)

  3. Pingback: day 87: cooking it up/ simple and yummy breakfast burritos, so good! « ipinterest

  4. Pingback: day 89: organizational chaos/ simple headband organizer for the girls! « ipinterest

  5. Pingback: day 95: cooking it up/ chicken and mushroom pasta bake with roasted asparagus, SO good! « ipinterest

What do you think?

