day 92: get crafty/ super cute Peep Easter wreath!

Standard

MY “PINTERESTING” TAKE:

“PINSPIRATION”, FROM PINTEREST:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Project: day 92: get crafty/ super cute Peep Easter wreath!
• Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 2. More of a 3 for me alone, but since my mom was helping it was a lot more fun and easier to do!
• Would I do it again? yes! I thought it was too cute and so fun!
• What I would do differently: I might add more peeps to the outer edge, not sure yet! YOu could change it from yellow peeps to pink, blue, green… so fun!
• Items used: adorable idea from: http://www.craftaholicsanonymous.net/easter-chick-wreath-tutorial-guest , yellow spray paint (Home Depot), styrofoam wreath (Hobby Lobby), Yellow Bunny Peeps (Walgreens), Black-and-white polka-dot ribbon (Michael’s), circle jewel (Hobby Lobby)

Until ipinterest tomorrow!
Karie J 🙂

14 responses »

  1. This is adorable! I’d love to try it, but I’m afraid my son would eat them faster than I could craft them!! hahahaha They’re pretty expensive here too 😦

  2. Karie….this is AWESOME!! A friend of mine tried to talk me into doing 365 days of Pinterest and I just laughed!! I wanted to keep my SANITY!!! CUTE blog and I am now following!! THANKS for linking up!! 😉

    • Thanks so much for checking it out and for the motivation to keep going!!! It’s a little tough to keep sane everyday, but I’m definitely having fun doing it!

  3. Thanks so much for linknig up last week @ the Sassy Sunday Blog Hop! You were featured!! And I love this project – but wondering how it’s going to hold up if I hang it outside – your expereince??
    Jen

    • Thanks so much for featuring me! It was really fun to make too. I decided to spray lacquer over the peeps so I don’t have a bug issue outside. So far so good, but the moment I do, I’m moving it inside! I’ll let you know! 🙂

What do you think?

