Pin it, do it, done; a week of pinterest inspired fun: “the best broccoli of your life”, plum eye shadow, tangerine maxi dress, and teacher appreciation week, oh my!

Standard

MY “PINTERESTING” TAKE:

“PINSPIRATION”, FROM PINTEREST:

Project: “The best broccoli of your life”
• Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 2
• Would I do it again? not so much, I really just like steamed broccoli with olive oil and salt and pepper. you can’t get much simpler than that!
• What I would do differently: the above 🙂
• Items used: http://www.amateurgourmet.com/2008/11/the_best_brocco.html

MY “PINTERESTING” TAKE:

 

“PINSPIRATION”, FROM PINTEREST:

  • Project: InStyle Plum Eyeshadow/Olivia Wilde
  • Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 2
  • Would I do it again? yes, I love this look for date night!
  • What I would do differently: nothing 🙂
  • Items used: Mac Eyshadows, Nars Laguna Bronzer, Tarte Amazonian Clay blush, Mac Lipglass

MY “PINTERESTING” TAKE:


“PINSPIRATION”, FROM PINTEREST:

Source: google.com via Karie on Pinterest

Project: tangerine maxi dress for date night!
• Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 2
• Would I do it again? yes! I love this look 🙂
• What I would do differently: dress it down with more casual jewelry and hair 🙂
• Items used: Max Studio dress, Target earrings, Stella and Dot bangles, Tory Burch gold sandals

MY “PINTERESTING” TAKE:

“PINSPIRATION”, FROM PINTEREST:

Project: Teacher appreciation week: “Thanks a Latte”!
• Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 2, just a bit time consuming, but so cute!
• Would I do it again? Yes!
• What I would do differently: nothing 🙂
• Items used: http://eighteen25.blogspot.com/2011/04/thanks-latte.html , Starbuck’s gift cards, card–stock, hot pink twine from The Twinery, coffee sleeves

Until ipinterest tomorrow!

Karie J 🙂

6 responses »

    • Thanks so much for checking in! I actually will be doing a post today finally after taking a much needed break 😉 I still have been doing all the pins, but I haven’t posted about them. Thanks again! 🙂

What do you think?

