Pin it, do it, done; a week of pinterest inspired fun: Marshmallow popcorn, Reese’s Chocolate Banana Bread, Teacher appreciation, Mother’s Day/birthday

Standard

MY “PINTERESTING” TAKE:

Marshmallow popcorn

“PINSPIRATION”, FROM PINTEREST:

  • Project: Marshmallow popcorn!
  • Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 3,
  • Would I do it again?  typically I like popcorn to be a bit easier than this, but the girls liked it!
  • What I would do differently: not sure if I would do it again for myself 😉
  • Items used: “3 bags popcorn (pop and take out extra kernels) 2 sticks of butter 16 oz bag of marshmallows 1 cup brown sugar Microwave butter, marshmallows, and brown sugar for 2 1/2 min. Take out and stir. Microwave again for 1 min. Repeat until thin sauce. When done pour over popcorn and mix.”

Reese’s Chocolate Banana Bread 

“PINSPIRATION”, FROM PINTEREST:

  • Project:  Reese’s Chocolate Banana Bread 

  • Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 2 (I have to give Adam the credit for this one. Thanks babe)
  • Would I do it again? oh yes. I cannot resist chocolate and peanut butter, let alone ocmbined into a banana bread!
  • What I would do differently: try not to eat it all!
  • Items used: see amazing recipe at: http://cookiesandcups.com/reeses-peanut-butter-banana-bread/

Teacher appreciation 

“PINSPIRATION”, FROM PINTEREST:

  • Project: teacher appreciation printable cards and gift tags
  • Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 1
  • Would I do it again? yes, it was really simple and turned out cute!
  • What I would do differently: nada
  • Items used: cardstock and adorable ideas from:  eighteen25.blogspot.com and  giverslog.com


Mother’s Day! 

“PINSPIRATION”, FROM PINTEREST:

Source: tipjunkie.com via Karie on Pinterest

  • Project: mother’s day (or adorable ideas for birthday’s or father’s day)
  • Difficulty rating (1=easiest, 5= way too hard!): 3, just a bit time consuming
  • Would I do it again? yes! They were all a big hit and looked too cute!
  • What I would do differently: I loved the adjective banner. I would definitely do it again for another birthday or father’s day.
  • Items used: cardstock and adorable ideas from: tipjunkie.com , thecraftingchicks.com , ourbestbites.com

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Have you done anything from Pinterest lately? What’s inspiring you?

I hope you were inspired as much as I was!

Until ipinterest again!

Karie J 🙂

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: make it monday: father’s day crafts « ipinterest

  2. Pingback: wear it wednesday: super simple side pony; great for moms! « ipinterest

  3. Pingback: tidy it thursday: organizing my new wall gallery with diy anthropology letter free printables, and yarn wrapped letters! « ipinterest

  4. Pingback: Tidy it Thursday: simple way to organize craft supplies with free printables and girls new bookshelf! « ipinterest

  5. Pingback: Have fun with it Friday: Welcome Summer party with free printable party favor and a welcome summer sign! « ipinterest

  6. Pingback: Taste it Tuesday: Homemade Chili-Cheese Popcorn « ipinterest

  7. Pingback: Have Fun with it Friday: Get your Creative Juices Flowing: Teacher Appreciation gift! « ipinterest

  8. The picture of the oldest girl next to the youngest girl stirring the pot would be an awesome picture to display life size and to show off the incredibly cute expression! The picture of the oldest girl holding up the All about my grandma sheet is one to put on display life size in my room. That is one where I walk up to her late in the evening and caress her hands and fingers while admiring her good looks, then lean close until my lips touch hers and kiss her mouth.

What do you think?

